Back to All News

Australian Greens reaffirm leadership team

Media Release
Richard Di Natale 9 Aug 2016

All Australian Greens parliamentary leadership positions were today spilled and reaffirmed, following routine procedures after an election.

Senator Richard Di Natale continues as Leader of the Australian Greens. Senators Larissa Waters Scott Ludlam continue as the Australian Greens Co-Deputy Leaders. Senator Rachel Siewert remains the party's Whip and Adam Bandt MP has taken on the role of Party Room Chair. All positions were uncontested and supported by Party Room consensus.

"I'm proud to be leading this incredibly passionate, hardworking and principled team into another term of Parliament," Senator Di Natale said.

"I congratulate Scott, Larissa and Rachel on their re-election, and welcome Adam Bandt to the role of Party Room Chair.

"Now more than ever parliament needs a strong voice for action on climate change, more decency towards people seeking asylum, tacking inequality and strengthening our democracy. The Australian Greens will continue to take on vested interests and stand up for what matters."


Back to All News